Dear Agents,

From 6 pm Tuesday 29 June, the local government areas of South-East Queensland, Townsville, Palm Island, and Magnetic Island, will go into a three-day lockdown until 6 pm on Friday 2 July.

  • A stay-at-home order will apply, with only four reasons to leave home:
    • To buy essentials such as groceries or medications
    • Work or study if it cannot be done from home
    • Exercise
    • Healthcare or to provide help, care, or support
  • Masks must be worn when leaving home
  • We will provide more information on which retailers can remain open as soon as it becomes available
  • LGAS include:
    • Brisbane
    • Ipswich
    • Logan City
    • Moreton Bay
    • Redland
    • Sunshine Coast
    • Noosa
    • Somerset
    • Lockyer Valley
    • Scenic Rim
    • Gold Coast
    • Townsville
    • Palm Island
    • Magnetic Island

More informationRestrictions in Queensland | Health and wellbeing | Queensland Government (

Yours sincerely,

Brendan Tohill | Chief Executive Officer
NLNA – National Lotteries Newsagents Association